Department of Rural Development

Eastern Provincial Council
Kanniya Road

Tel :026-2225990
Fax :026-2223683





Rural development society MIS

Empowered rural community positively contributing to the economy.

Mobilize rural communities to enhance their participation through facilitating the programmes of rural development societies (RDSs) and women rural development societies (WRDSs) for better socio, economic and cultural development with the view to upgrading them to the level of improved social groups.

Thrust Area - 1   :  Strengthening rural development societies (RDSs) and women rural development societies (WRDSs).
- RDSs & WRDSs actively participated in rural development processes.
- Improved capital assets of RDSs & WRDSs.
Thrust Area - 2   :  Small and micro entrepreneurship development.
- Improved accessibility to micro financing.
- Improved accessibility of marketing.
- Improved skill of entrepreneurship.
- Encouraged women participation on entrepreneurship.
Thrust Area - 3   :  Improvement of community infrastructure facilities.
- Sustainably improved small & medium community infrastructure facilities.
- Sustainably improved community infrastructure facilities in isolated & underserved villages.
Thrust Area - 4   :  Institutional capacity development and governance.
- Knowledgeable and skilled staff.
- Improved physical assets of department of rural development.
- Improved quality management system of department of rural development.

E1S 28 01 2020

கிழக்கு மாகாண கிராம அபிவிருத்தித் திணைக்களத்தின் ஏற்பாட்டில் நடைபெற்ற "பசுமையான கிழக்கு" என்ற தொனிப்பொருளிலான மாகாண மரம் நடுகை நிகழ்ச்சித்திட்டம் - 2020 கிழக்கு மாகாண ஆளுனர் கௌரவ அனுராதா ஜெகாம்பத் அவர்களினால் இன்று (28.01.2020) மட்டக்களப்பில் ஆரம்பித்துவைக்கப்பட்டது.

Read more ...

2 fr

A 150 meter lengthy concrete road was declared open on 09.05.2019 at Irrakamam in Ampara District for public utilization. This concrete road was constructed under “Isolated and Underserved Village Development Programme” at the cost of Rs.1.5 million. At this opening ceremony Secretary of Chief Ministry, Director-Planning of Chief Ministry, Director of Department of Rural Development and several officials were also participated.

Read more ...

© Provincial Planning Secretariat - EPC