Chief Secretary

New CS 2019

Mr.Thusitha P.Wanigasingha

Chief Secretary's Secretariat,

Kanniya Road,



Tel: 026-2222012

Fax: 026-2222008



Performance Report


Information Officer

Mrs. S. Rishaana

Tel   : 026-2224035

Report - 2019

Comments Final1


E1S 08 01 2020

Eastern Provincial Council Chief Secretary , Mr. Thusitha P. Wanigasingha organized a program to clean Eastern Provincial Council Varothayanagar premises in view to controlling the severe spreading of dengue epidemic in Trincomalee district. 

Secretaries, Heads of Departments, Medical Officers and Departmental staff of all the provincial institutions participated at this event.

Read more ...

E1S 18 12 2019

Former Government Agent - Ampara Mr. Thusitha. P. Wanigasingha assumed duties as the new Eastern Provincial Council Chief Secretary at Chief Secretary's Secretariat, Trincomalee on Wednesday , 18-12-2019.

After this event, small introduction meeting was held with all the secretaraies & heads of the departments in Eastern Provincial Council Conference Hall.

Read more ...

IMG 20210610 WA0027 Trincomalee District Map/ batticaloa District Map/ Ampara District Map/

© Provincial Planning Secretariat - EPC