Chief Secretary

New CS 2019

Mr.Thusitha P.Wanigasingha

Chief Secretary's Secretariat,

Kanniya Road,



Tel: 026-2222012

Fax: 026-2222008



Performance Report


Information Officer

Mrs. S. Rishaana

Tel   : 026-2224035

Report - 2019

Comments Final1


E1S1 07 07 2020

The official ceremony of handing over of Personal Protective Equipment (PPEs) including Safety coverall, Disinfectant liquid, and other materials to the Department of Local Government, Eastern Province to protect the areas coming under the purview of the Local Authorities from the spread of COVID 19 pandemic, was held with the arrangements of Commissioner of Local Government, EPC, Mr. N. Manivannan on 2020.07.06, Monday at 10.00 at the conference hall of the Chief Secretary Secretariat, Eastern Province.   

Read more ...


The 5th Provincial Steering Committee Meeting of the Rural Infrastructure Development Project in Emerging Regions (RIDEP) was chaired by Mr.Thusitha P.Wanigasinghe , the Chief Secretary of the EPC on 02nd July 2020 at 10.30 a.m. at the EPC Conference Hall, Varothayanagar, Trincomalee. Eng.A.B.Ilangasinghe, the National Project Director of RIDEP, District Secretaries of Batticaloa & Ampara , Secretaries , Deputy Chief Secretaries , Heads of Departments , relevant Divisional Secretaries , Seniors officials from central departments , Directors of Planning from three District Administration and Provincial Project Staff participated at this meeting.

Read more ...

IMG 20210610 WA0027 Trincomalee District Map/ batticaloa District Map/ Ampara District Map/

© Provincial Planning Secretariat - EPC