Chief Secretary

New CS 2019

Mr.Thusitha P.Wanigasingha

Chief Secretary's Secretariat,

Kanniya Road,



Tel: 026-2222012

Fax: 026-2222008



Performance Report


Information Officer

Mrs. S. Rishaana

Tel   : 026-2224035

Report - 2019

Comments Final1


E1S 12 05 2020The Secretary’s Committee meeting was held under the chairmanship of Chief Secretary on 11th May 2020 at Chief Secretary’s conference hall, Varothayanagar, Trincomalee. Secretaries and Deputy Chief Secretaries  of EPC participated at this meeting.

In this meeting, adoption of corrective preventive measures at the office premises, arrangement of staff for work and other related matters under the prevailing COVID-19 situation was productively discussed and possible decisions were taken.

Read more ...

E1S 04 02 2020

Eastern Provincial Council commemorated the 72nd Independence Day of the Country on 04th of February 2020 at the EPC premises, Varothayanagar, Trincomalee under the chairmanship of the Chief Secretary, Mr.Thusitha. P. Wanigasingha

This great ceremonial event was commenced at 9.00 a.m. with the hoisting of the National Flag by Chief Secretary and the Provincial Flag by the Secretary- Ministry of Agriculture, Mr. K. Sivanathan, followed by the tree planting programme inside the EPC premises.

Read more ...

IMG 20210610 WA0027 Trincomalee District Map/ batticaloa District Map/ Ampara District Map/

© Provincial Planning Secretariat - EPC