E1M1 11 08 2020

Eastern Province Governor Hon. Anuradha Yahampath said that all schools are reopend today except 32 schools in the isolated areas of the Eastern Province due to Covid-19.

Accordingly, 25 schools in the Kattankudy area, five schools in the Kalmunai area, one school in the Thirukkovil area and one school in the Ampara area will be further closed.

The decision was taken following a special discussion with the Hon. Governor, the Provincial Director of Education and the Provincial Director of Health.















© Provincial Planning Secretariat - EPC